How Goes Nano?

Well hello there my fellow nanos… nanoers… nanobites… nanobots (oh they are something else entirely aren’t they?) my fellow Nano participants πŸ˜€ How has the first week of NanoWriMo 2015 been treating you?

NanoLogoI know a lot of people struggle with their inner editor this month, the idea of just writing down the story with no concern for correct grammar, punctuation or even spelling can be an alien concept to master but at the same time it can be so easy to get into an edit-loop where you spend so long getting a section “just right” that there is no time to actually write the novel in the first place πŸ™‚

I started out this year with mixed feelings, I had little confidence I would get to the 50,000 by the end of the month (and there is still no guarantee that I will of course) but one week in and I am feeling more confident about it.

Starting the month on a Sunday was a bonus as I managed to get ahead of the target word count and have managed to keep that cushion for the whole week. It’s nice to be ahead of where you need to be so that on those days where you don’t manage as much as you would like you’re not suddenly falling behind and wondering if you will ever make up the gap.

I also have the added bonus of a long weekend off work coming next weekend so that should help get a good chunk written.

procNo my only real obstacle is the damned procrastination… why else do you think I’m writing this post… πŸ˜‰

Current word count – 16,387

Back to it nanoites πŸ™‚

One thought on “How Goes Nano?

Leave a Reply

